In Focus

Treasures from Japan in the Yale University Library

This exhibition, now on view at the Beinecke Library, provides a glimpse of the treasures in two extraordinary collections associated with the legacy of Asakawa Kan’ichi (1873–1948), professor of history and first curator of the East Asian collections at Yale. 

We are delighted to introduce the annual report issue of Nota Bene: News from the Yale Library featuring the rich resources and collections of the Yale Library.