Subject Specialists

If you are not sure who to contact, send your request to askyale@gmail.com.

Subjectsort descending Specialist Email
African American Studies David Gary david.gary@yale.edu
African Studies Rich Richie ริชาร์ด ริชชี่ rich.richie@yale.edu
American Studies David Gary david.gary@yale.edu
Anthropology Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Applied Mathematics Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Applied Physics Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Arabic and Islamic Studies Robin Dougherty roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Arabic Language and Literature Robin Dougherty roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Archaeological Studies Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Architecture Lindsay King lindsay.king@yale.edu
Art Lindsay King lindsay.king@yale.edu
Arts of the Book Collection Molly Dotson molly.dotson@yale.edu
Astronomy Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Astronomy and Physics Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Astrophysics Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Biological and Biomedical Sciences Lori Bronars lori.bronars@yale.edu
Biological and Biomedical Sciences Medical Library medref@yale.edu
Biology Lori Bronars lori.bronars@yale.edu
Biomedical Engineering Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Business Erin Wachowicz erin.wachowicz@yale.edu
Chemical Engineering Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Chemistry Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Chinese Michael Meng 孟振華 michael.meng@yale.edu
Chinese Studies Michael Meng 孟振華 michael.meng@yale.edu
Chinese Studies Tang Li 李唐 tang.li@yale.edu
Classical Civilization Colin McCaffrey colin.mccaffrey@yale.edu
Classics Colin McCaffrey colin.mccaffrey@yale.edu
Cognitive Science Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Comparative Literature Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
Computer Science Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Computer Science and Mathematics Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Computer Science and Psychology Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Computing and the Arts Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Data Michelle Hudson michelle.hudson@yale.edu
Data Kristin Bogdan kristin.bogdan@yale.edu
Divinity Suzanne Estelle-Holmer suzanne.estelle-holmer@yale.edu
Drama Lindsay King lindsay.king@yale.edu
East Asian Languages and Literatures Tang Li 李唐 tang.li@yale.edu
East Asian Studies Tang Li 李唐 tang.li@yale.edu
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Lori Bronars lori.bronars@yale.edu
Economics Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Economics and Mathematics Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Electrical Engineering Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Engineering and Applied Science Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
English Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
English Language and Literature Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
Environmental Engineering Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Environmental Studies Carla Heister carla.heister@yale.edu
Ethics, Politics, and Economics Melanie Maksin melanie.maksin@yale.edu
Ethnicity, Race, and Migration Melanie Maksin melanie.maksin@yale.edu
European and Russian Studies Ellen Hammond 韓愛倫 ellen.hammond@yale.edu
Film and Media Studies Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
Film Studies Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
Forestry and Environmental Studies Carla Heister carla.heister@yale.edu
French Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Kristin Bogdan kristin.bogdan@yale.edu
Geology and Geophysics Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Geology and Natural Resources Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
German Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
German Studies Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
Global Affairs Melanie Maksin melanie.maksin@yale.edu
Government and IGO Information Melanie Maksin melanie.maksin@yale.edu
Greek, Ancient Colin McCaffrey colin.mccaffrey@yale.edu
History of Art Lindsay King lindsay.king@yale.edu
History of Science and Medicine Melissa Grafe melissa.grafe@yale.edu
History of Science, Medicine, and Public Health Melissa Grafe melissa.grafe@yale.edu
History, British Commonwealth Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
History, Europe Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
History, United States David Gary david.gary@yale.edu
Humanities Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
International and Development Economics Melanie Maksin melanie.maksin@yale.edu
International and Development Economics Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Italian Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
Italian Language and Literature Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
Japanese Haruko Nakamura 中村治子 haruko.nakamura@yale.edu
Japanese Studies Haruko Nakamura 中村治子 haruko.nakamura@yale.edu
Judaic Studies Nanette Stahl nanette.stahl@yale.edu
Korean Studies Tang Li 李唐 tang.li@yale.edu
Latin American and Iberian Studies Jana Krentz jana.krentz@yale.edu
Law John Nann john.nann@yale.edu
Linguistics Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
Literature Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
Management Erin Wachowicz erin.wachowicz@yale.edu
Mathematics Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Mathematics and Philosophy Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Mathematics and Physics Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Mechanical Engineering Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Medicine Janis (Jan) Glover janis.glover@yale.edu
Medicine Judy Spak judy.spak@yale.edu
Medicine Medical Library medref@yale.edu
Medieval Studies Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
Middle East Studies Robin Dougherty roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Modern Middle East Studies Robin Dougherty roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry Lori Bronars lori.bronars@yale.edu
Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology Lori Bronars lori.bronars@yale.edu
Music Suzanne Lovejoy suzanne.lovejoy@yale.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations Robin Dougherty roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Nursing Janene Batten janene.batten@yale.edu
Persian Language and Literature Robin Dougherty roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Philosophy Colin McCaffrey colin.mccaffrey@yale.edu
Physics Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Physics and Astronomy Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Physics and Geosciences Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Physics and Philosophy Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Political Science Melanie Maksin melanie.maksin@yale.edu
Political Science and Policy Studies Melanie Maksin melanie.maksin@yale.edu
Portuguese Jana Krentz jana.krentz@yale.edu
Psychology Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Religious Studies Suzanne Estelle-Holmer suzanne.estelle-holmer@yale.edu
Renaissance Studies Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
Russian Ellen Hammond 韓愛倫 ellen.hammond@yale.edu
Russian and East European Studies Ellen Hammond 韓愛倫 ellen.hammond@yale.edu
Science, General Lori Bronars lori.bronars@yale.edu
Slavic Languages and Literatures Ellen Hammond 韓愛倫 ellen.hammond@yale.edu
Sociology Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
South Asian Studies Sarah Calhoun sarah.calhoun@yale.edu
Southeast Asian Studies Rich Richie ริชาร์ด ริชชี่ rich.richie@yale.edu
Spanish Jana Krentz jana.krentz@yale.edu
Spanish and Portuguese Jana Krentz jana.krentz@yale.edu
Special Divisional Major Emily Horning emily.horning@yale.edu
Statistics Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Theater Studies Lindsay King lindsay.king@yale.edu
Turkish Language and Literature Robin Dougherty roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Yale History MSSA mssa.reference@yale.edu