Subject Specialists

If you are not sure who to contact, send your request to askyale@gmail.com.

Subjectsort descending Specialist Email
African American Studies David Gary david.gary@yale.edu
African Studies Riley, Charles charles.riley@yale.edu
American Studies David Gary david.gary@yale.edu
Anthropology Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Applied Mathematics Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Applied Physics Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Arabic and Islamic Studies Roberta (Robin) L. Dougherty roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Arabic Language and Literature Roberta (Robin) L. Dougherty roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Archaeological Studies Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Architecture Lindsay King lindsay.king@yale.edu
Art Lindsay King lindsay.king@yale.edu
Arts of the Book Collection Dotson, Molly molly.dotson@yale.edu
Astronomy Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Astronomy and Physics Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Astrophysics Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Biological and Biomedical Sciences Lori Bronars lori.bronars@yale.edu
Biological and Biomedical Sciences Medical Library medlib@yale.edu
Biology Lori Bronars lori.bronars@yale.edu
Biomedical Engineering Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Business Wachowicz, Erin erin.wachowicz@yale.edu
Chemical Engineering Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Chemistry Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Chinese Meng, Michael 孟振華 michael.meng@yale.edu
Chinese Studies Meng, Michael 孟振華 michael.meng@yale.edu
Chinese Studies Li, Tang 李唐 tang.li@yale.edu
Classical Civilization Colin McCaffrey colin.mccaffrey@yale.edu
Classics Colin McCaffrey colin.mccaffrey@yale.edu
Cognitive Science Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Comparative Literature Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
Computer Science Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Computer Science and Mathematics Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Computer Science and Psychology Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Computing and the Arts Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Data Michelle Hudson michelle.hudson@yale.edu
Divinity Estelle-Holmer, Suzanne suzanne.estelle-holmer@yale.edu
Drama Lindsay King lindsay.king@yale.edu
East Asian Languages and Literatures Li, Tang 李唐 tang.li@yale.edu
East Asian Studies Li, Tang 李唐 tang.li@yale.edu
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Lori Bronars lori.bronars@yale.edu
Economics Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Economics and Mathematics Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Electrical Engineering Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Engineering and Applied Science Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
English Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
English Language and Literature Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
Environmental Engineering Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Environmental Studies Heister, Carla carla.heister@yale.edu
Ethics, Politics, and Economics Melanie Maksin melanie.maksin@yale.edu
Ethnicity, Race, and Migration Melanie Maksin melanie.maksin@yale.edu
European and Russian Studies Hammond, Ellen 韓愛倫 ellen.hammond@yale.edu
Film and Media Studies Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
Film Studies Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
Forestry and Environmental Studies Heister, Carla carla.heister@yale.edu
French Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Olivares, Miriam miriam.olivares@yale.edu
Geology and Geophysics Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Geology and Natural Resources Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
German Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
German Studies Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
Global Affairs Melanie Maksin melanie.maksin@yale.edu
Government and IGO Information Melanie Maksin melanie.maksin@yale.edu
Greek, Ancient Colin McCaffrey colin.mccaffrey@yale.edu
History of Art Lindsay King lindsay.king@yale.edu
History of Science and Medicine Grafe, Melissa melissa.grafe@yale.edu
History of Science, Medicine, and Public Health Grafe, Melissa melissa.grafe@yale.edu
History, British Commonwealth Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
History, Europe Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
History, United States David Gary david.gary@yale.edu
Humanities Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
International and Development Economics Melanie Maksin melanie.maksin@yale.edu
International and Development Economics Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Italian Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
Italian Language and Literature Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
Japanese Nakamura, Haruko 中村治子 haruko.nakamura@yale.edu
Japanese Studies Nakamura, Haruko 中村治子 haruko.nakamura@yale.edu
Judaic Studies Stahl, Nanette nanette.stahl@yale.edu
Korean Studies Li, Tang 李唐 tang.li@yale.edu
Latin American and Iberian Studies Jana Krentz jana.krentz@yale.edu
Law Nann, John john.nann@yale.edu
Linguistics Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
Literature Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
Management Wachowicz, Erin erin.wachowicz@yale.edu
Mathematics Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Mathematics and Philosophy Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Mathematics and Physics Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Mechanical Engineering Andy Shimp andy.shimp@yale.edu
Medicine Medical Library medlib@yale.edu
Medieval Studies Michael Printy michael.printy@yale.edu
Middle East Studies Roberta (Robin) L. Dougherty roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Modern Middle East Studies Roberta (Robin) L. Dougherty roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry Lori Bronars lori.bronars@yale.edu
Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology Lori Bronars lori.bronars@yale.edu
Music Suzanne Lovejoy suzanne.lovejoy@yale.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations Roberta (Robin) L. Dougherty roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Nursing Batten, Janene janene.batten@yale.edu
Persian Language and Literature Roberta (Robin) L. Dougherty roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Philosophy Colin McCaffrey colin.mccaffrey@yale.edu
Physics Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Physics and Astronomy Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Physics and Geosciences Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Physics and Philosophy Kayleigh Bohemier kayleigh.bohemier@yale.edu
Political Science Melanie Maksin melanie.maksin@yale.edu
Political Science and Policy Studies Melanie Maksin melanie.maksin@yale.edu
Portuguese Jana Krentz jana.krentz@yale.edu
Psychology Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Religious Studies Estelle-Holmer, Suzanne suzanne.estelle-holmer@yale.edu
Renaissance Studies Todd Gilman todd.gilman@yale.edu
Russian Hammond, Ellen 韓愛倫 ellen.hammond@yale.edu
Russian and East European Studies Hammond, Ellen 韓愛倫 ellen.hammond@yale.edu
Science, General Lori Bronars lori.bronars@yale.edu
Slavic Languages and Literatures Hammond, Ellen 韓愛倫 ellen.hammond@yale.edu
Sociology Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
South Asian Studies Sarah Calhoun sarah.calhoun@yale.edu
Southeast Asian Studies Richard (ຣີຊາດ ຣີຊີ) Richie rich.richie@yale.edu
Spanish Jana Krentz jana.krentz@yale.edu
Spanish and Portuguese Jana Krentz jana.krentz@yale.edu
Special Divisional Major Emily Horning emily.horning@yale.edu
Statistics Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Theater Studies Lindsay King lindsay.king@yale.edu
Turkish Language and Literature Roberta (Robin) L. Dougherty roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Gwyneth Crowley gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Yale History MSSA mssa.reference@yale.edu