Library Committees

Council for Research Services and Collections (CRSC)

Reports To: University Librarian and LEC

Committee Charge: The Committee on Research Services and Collections (CRSC) proposes, reviews, and maintains policies, procedures, and practices to ensure a user-focus in delivering consistent, efficient, and effective services across the Library. The CRSC membership is comprised of the directors of units responsible for public services and representatives from Access Services, Collection Development, Central Technical Services, Library IT, and the Assessment and User Research Experience Unit.  A designated member of the CRSC acts as a liaison to/from the Special Collections Policy Group.  CRSC reports and makes recommendations to the Library Executive Committee.

CRSC reviews the past year's agenda items and proposes items for upcoming agendas.

CRSC meeting notes are shared with the Yale Library and posted on the Committee's Sharepoint site.

Groups that report to CRSC include:

  • Research, Instruction, and Outreach Committee
  • Research Guides Advisory Group
  • Unified Discovery Advisory Group (dual report to ITSC)

Frequency of Meetings: Monthly

Committee Eligibility: YUL unit heads that oversee public service programs. 

Term of Service: Continuing

Committee Members:

Townsend, Allen Chair, Contact allen.townsend@yale.edu
Dollar, Daniel   daniel.dollar@yale.edu
Gallagher, D. John   john.gallagher@yale.edu
Garritano, Jeremy   jeremy.garritano@yale.edu
Gendron, Heather   heather.gendron@yale.edu
Grossetta Nardini, Holly holly.nardini@yale.edu
Hendrickson, Dale   dale.hendrickson@yale.edu
Horning, Emily   emily.horning@yale.edu
Kurth, Marty   martin.kurth@yale.edu
Linden, Julie   julie.linden@yale.edu
McTyre, Ruthann   ruthann.mctyre@yale.edu
Merriman, Kevin   kevin.merriman@yale.edu
Rossman, Jae   jae.rossman@yale.edu
Snow, Jennifer   stephen.crocco@yale.edu
Tudesco, Sarah   sarah.tudesco@yale.edu
Webb, Kathryn   kathryn.webb@yale.edu
Last modified on September 3, 2021 . Contact Andrew Gray to update.