Library Committees

Research Guides Advisory Group (RGAG)

Reports To: Marty Kurth (co-sponsor), Allen Townsend (co-sponsor)

Committee Charge: The Research Guides Advisory Group develops and maintains user-centered and sustainable strategies and policies for Yale University Library’s research guides. Additionally, the Advisory Group also ensures that general research guide content supports the research and operational goals of the Library and its staff. Finally, the Advisory Group assesses the configuration of the research guide content management system, recommends and implements policies to ensure the sustainability of managing and upgrading that system, and evaluates next-generation research guide platforms and tools as necessary.

Fequency of Meetings: Monthly

Member selection method: The Research Guides Advisory Group will consist of no more than 6 members and include representatives from Arts, DASHRS, Marx Science and Social Science Library, Medical Library, and Special Collections. At least one representative should also be a member of the Reference, Instruction, and Outreach Committee. The staff person in Library IT responsible for the technical support of research guides will also belong to this group.

Term of Service: 2 years

Members:

Baricz, Carla FY2022 - FY2023 carla.baricz@yale.edu
Crowley, Gwyneth FY2022 - FY2023 gwyneth.crowley@yale.edu
Haugh, Dana FY2021 - FY 2022 dana.haugh@yale.edu
Kurth, Marty Co-sponsor martin.kurth@yale.edu
Nolte, Jennifer FY2019 - FY2022, Co-Chair jennifer.nolte@yale.edu
Ouellette, George Library IT Representative george.ouellette@yale.edu
Sperling, Rachel FY2021 - FY 2022, Co-Chair rachel.sperling@yale.edu
Townsend, Allen Co-sponsor allen.townsend@yale.edu
Yang, Jude FY2022 - FY2023 jude.yang@yale.edu
Last modified on April 19, 2022 . Contact Andrew Gray to update.