Winners of the Harvey M. Applebaum '59 Award announced



June 2, 2015

Congratulations to the winners of this year's Harvey M. Applebaum award, which is conferred on a Yale College senior for an outstanding essay based on research in the Yale Library's government documents collections. The first prize (\$500) was awarded to Anirudh Sivaram (Calhoun) for an essay on The President's Wartime Detention Authority: What History Teaches Us. The second prize (\$300) went to Anna "Nina" Russell (Timothy Dwight) for Moving the Needle: How Prize and Quality Transparency Could Lower Costs and Improve Quality in United States Hospitals. Read more. [1]

Source

URL: https://web.library.yale.edu/news/2015/06/winners-harvey-m-applebaum-59-award-announced?page=1

Links

[1] http://quides.library.yale.edu/Applebaum