Library Committees

Acquisitions Services Group

Reports To: Marty Kurth

Committee Charge:

The Acquisitions Services Group (ASG) is charged with establishing policies, procedures, and best practices for the range of activities associated with the acquisitions of library collections materials for the Yale University Library (YUL), including various vendor models, systems reports, the use of Voyager, and other operational functions.

  • Develop efficient processes that comply with Yale University’s polices on Business and Financial Administration and University Auditing standards
  • Work collaboratively with partners in Library IT and the Business Office to ensure payments are accurate, timely, and consistent with University best practices
  • Provide documentation and training (where desirable) to libraries across the library system to ensure best practices are followed consistently
  • Communicate with YUL units in a timely fashion any changes in policies or changes in systems functionality
  • Provide a forum in which changes and enhancements can be discussed to improve operations

Frequency of Meetings: Monthly    

Term of Service: Not fixed

Committee Member:    
Kurth, Marty Sponsor martin.kurth@yale.edu
Napert, Diane Co-Chair diane.napert@yale.edu 
Sidman, Angela Co-Chair angela.sidman@yale.edu
Barnett, Lindsay   lindsay.barnett@yale.edu
Bartlett, Helen   helen.bartlett@yale.edu
Cordes, Ellen   ellen.cordes@yale.edu
Fagan, Pauline   pauline.fagan@yale.edu
Fernandez, Michael   michael.fernandez@yale.edu
González Palacios, Mar   mar.gonzalezpalacios@yale.edu 
Jascha, Jill   jill.jascha@yale.edu
Linden, Julie   julie.linden@yale.edu
Merriman, Kevin   kevin.merriman@yale.edu
Mooring, Robin   robin.mooring@yale.edu
Norton, Melanie   melanie.norton@yale.edu
Richie, Richard ริชาร์ด ริชชี่   rich.richie@yale.edu
Robinson, Lynette Minutes lynette.robinson@yale.edu
Serrano, Amauri   amauri.serrano@yale.edu
Smith, Steelsen   steelsen.smith@yale.edu
Thurston, Patricia   Patricia.thurston@yale.edu
Last modified on July 23, 2021 . Contact Andrew Gray to update.