Library Committees

Collection Steering Committee

Reports To: Daniel Dollar

Committee Charge: The Collection Steering Committee (CSC) is an advisory group charged to provide guidance and decision support to the Director of Collection Development and senior library managers regarding all aspects of collection development involving central collection funds for the Yale University Library. The charge includes: · Budget planning and fund management · Collection development policies and procedures · Fund allocations · Funding recommendations on significant multiple disciplinary resources (e.g. decisions involving package agreements or ePool -- centrally funded electronic resources) · Charging task forces to carry out collection development-related projects · Promoting dialogue about relevant collection development topics among library staff

Frequency of Meetings: Monthly

Member selection method: Appointed by director of collection development

Term of Service: Ongoing

Committee Member:    
Dollar, Daniel Sponsor daniel.dollar@yale.edu
Linden, Julie Chair, Contact julie.linden@yale.edu
Fagan, Pauline   pauline.fagan@yale.edu
Gallagher, D. John   john.gallagher@yale.edu
Gallaspy, Allison notetaker, May 2022-April 2023 allison.gallaspy@yale.edu
Gendron, Heather   heather.gendron@yale.edu
Kurth, Marty   martin.kurth@yale.edu
McCarthy, Christine   christine.mccarthy@yale.edu
McTyre, Ruthann   ruthann.mctyre@yale.edu
Merriman, Kevin   kevin.merriman@yale.edu
Napert, Diane   diane.napert@yale.edu
Richie, Rich   rich.richie@yale.edu
Serrano, Amauri   amauri.serrano@yale.edu
Sidman, Angela   angela.sidman@yale.edu
Townsend, Allen   allen.townsend@yale.edu
Tudesco, Sarah   sarah.tudesco@yale.edu
Last modified on June 13, 2022 . Contact Andrew Gray to update.