Library Committees

Library Advisory Committee

Reports to: Provost

Committee Charge: The Library Advisory Committee is convened by the Provost to provide guidance and assistance to the University Librarian on policy matters pertaining to Yale's libraries.

Frequency of Meetings: Once a month

Member selection method: Chosen by the Provost

Term of Service: 1 year

Membership 2023-2024

Ilan Dubler-Furman, Yale College ‘25
Hussein Fancy, History (Chair)
Eduardo Fernandez-Duque, Anthropology
Josh Gendron, Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Susan Gibbons, Vice Provost for Collections and Scholarly Communication and Chief of Staff to the President
Alfred Guy, Writing, English
Henry Jacob, History, Graduate Student
Mordechai Levy-Eichel, Political Science, Directed Studies
Stefanie Markovits, English
Andrew Notarianni, Anesthesiology
Thomas Near, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Scott Petersen, Computer Science
Stephen Pitti, History, American Studies, and Race, Indigeneity and Transnational Migration
Barbara Rockenbach, Stephen F. Gates ’68 University Librarian (chair)
Lloyd Suttle, Vice Provost for Academic Resources
Hannah Szabo, Yale College ‘25
Yong Zhu, Epidemiology

Last modified on October 19, 2023 . Contact Andrew Gray to update.