Library Committees

Student Library Advisory Committee

The Student Library Advisory Committee gives students an active voice in library-related issues on campus. The Student Library Advisory Committee is a two-way forum for information exchange between students and the Yale University Library. Meetings will be scheduled twice per semester during the Fall and Spring academic terms. Additional meetings may be scheduled as needed.


The Student Library Advisory Committee is charged with maintaining effective communication channels between student organizations, their members, and the Yale University Library. The Student Library Advisory Committee serves as a conduit for the transmission of student needs and concerns to the administration and staff of the Yale University Library.

   2021 / 2022 Members
   Aliesa Bahri Yale College
   Leleda Beraki Yale College
   Grace Blaxill Yale College
   Rachel Brown Yale College
   Pablo Causa Yale College
   Chelsea Connelly GSAS History of Art
   Maria Del Mar Galindo GSAS English Language & Literature
   Jailon Henry Yale College
   Eve Houghton GSAS English Language & Literature
   Reilly Johnson Yale College
   Kassidi Jones GSAS English Language & Literature
   Iris Li Yale College
   Megann Licskai GSAS History
   Aishwarya Pillai School of Medicine
   Esther Reichek Yale College
   Brady Rowe School of Public Health
   Bea Maron Schaeffer  Yale College
   Maya Sharp Yale College
   Emily Tian Yale College
   Burton Westermeier  GSAS History
   Tian Lu Xue GSAS Statistics and Data Science
   Library Staff
   Tricia Carey Director of Communication and Marketing
   Moira Fitzgerald Head of Access Services, Beinecke Library
   Miriam Olivares GIS Librarian, Marx Science and Social Science Library
   Barbara Rockenbach Stephen F. Gates ’68 University Librarian
   Sarah Tudesco Librarian for Assessment
   Katy Webb Director of Yale Library Access Services and Bass Library

Meeting Notes

Last modified on October 21, 2021 . Contact Andrew Gray to update.