Library Committees

Advisory Committee on Library Staff Diversity and Inclusion

Reports to: Michael Bell and Gabby Redwine (co-sponsors)

Committee Charge: The Advisory Committee on Library Staff Diversity and Inclusion is charged with informing and advising on diversity and inclusion in YUL. Particular areas of emphasis are a climate/culture of mutual respect and the recruitment and retention of a diverse staff. This committee is advisory in nature—members are not expected to conduct events.

Frequency of Meetings: Monthly

Term of Service: 2 years

Committee eligibility: Any full- or part-time Yale Libraries staff member with a commitment to building a culture of mutual respect and recruiting and retaining a diverse staff.  

Websites: 

Committee Member:

Brombosz, Courtney  July 2021-June 2023 courtney.brombosz@yale.edu
Cioffi, Bernadette
ex officio, ongoing bernadette.cioffi@yale.edu
Duncan, Daniel
January 2021-June 2022, Co-Chair, Contact daniel.duncan@yale.edu
Garritano, Jeremy July 2021-June 2023 jeremy.garritano@yale.edu
Lowrey, Jeanne  July 2021-June 2023 jeanne.lowrey@yale.edu
Polanco, Kelvin  July 2021-June 2023 kelvin.polanco@yale.edu
Rhodes, Anne
January 2021-June 2022 anne.rhodes@yale.edu
Snell, Shawana
January 2021-June 2022, Co-Chair, Contact shawana.snell@yale.edu
Smith, Dawn
January 2021-June 2022 dawn.smith@yale.edu
Stanley-McAulay, Deborah
ex officio, ongoing deborah.stanley-mcaulay@yale.edu
Tudesco, Sarah
January 2021-June 2022 sarah.tudesco@yale.edu
 
Bell, Michael
Co-sponsor michael.bell@yale.edu
Redwine, Gabriela
Co-sponsor gabriela.redwine@yale.edu
Last modified on July 23, 2021 . Contact Andrew Gray to update.