Library Committees

Advisory Committee on Library Staff Diversity and Inclusion

Reports to: Risë Nelson

Committee Charge: The Advisory Committee on Library Staff Diversity and Inclusion is charged with informing and advising on diversity and inclusion in Yale Library. Particular areas of emphasis are a climate/culture of mutual respect and the recruitment and retention of a diverse staff. This committee is advisory in nature—members are not expected to conduct events.

Frequency of Meetings: Monthly

Term of Service: 2 years

Committee eligibility: Any full- or part-time Yale Libraries staff member with a commitment to building a culture of mutual respect and recruiting and retaining a diverse staff.  

Websites: 

Committee Member:

Bailey, Mark July 2022-June 2024 mark.bailey@yale.edu
Becker, Jessica July 2022-June 2024 j.becker@yale.edu
Brombosz, Courtney July 2021-December 2024, Co-Chair, Contact courtney.brombosz@yale.edu
Cioffi, Bernadette ex officio, ongoing bernadette.cioffi@yale.edu
Garritano, Jeremy July 2021-June 2023 jeremy.garritano@yale.edu
Kelley-Jones, Wanda January 2023-June 2024 wanda.kelley@yale.edu
Lowrey, Jeanne July 2021-June 2023 jeanne.lowrey@yale.edu
Nelson, Risë Sponsor ex officio, ongoing rise.nelson@yale.edu
O'Brien-Miller, Laura July 2022-June 2024 laura.miller@yale.edu
Rec, Agnieszka July 2022-June 2024 agnieszka.rec@yale.edu
Smith, Dawn January 2021-June 2024, Co-Chair, Contact  dawn.smith@yale.edu
Stanley-McAulay, Deborah ex officio, ongoing deborah.stanley-mcaulay@yale.edu
Last modified on January 31, 2023 . Contact Andrew Gray to update.