Library Committees

Collection Development Subcommittee

Reports to: Collection Steering Committee
 
Charge: The Collection Development Subcommittee is an operationally-focused group that provides support to the Collection Steering Committee (CSC) so that it may carry out its strategic objectives. It serves as an instrument by which selectors can provide input about collection development related issues. It refers these to the CSC as appropriate for development of policies, procedures, and guidelines. 
 
Guides and supports the operational aspects of collection development in all formats, including workflows, assessment, and project planning.
Participates in vendor relations and price negotiation, especially for multidisciplinary resources. 
Crafts purchase and renewal recommendations for significant multidisciplinary resources .
Facilitates dialogue, cooperation, and collaboration among library departments and subject libraries as related to collection development.
 
Frequency of meetings: Biweekly
 
Member selection method: Appointed by director of collection development
 
Term of service: Ongoing
 
Committee Member:    
Linden, Julie Sponsor julie.linden@yale.edu
Serrano, Amauri Chair/Coordinator amauri.serrano@yale.edu
Barnett, Lindsay   lindsay.barnett@yale.edu
Bergstrom, Dean   dean.bergstrom@yale.edu
Estelle-Holmer, Suzanne suzanne.estelle-holmer@yale.edu
Fernandez, Michael   michael.fernandez@yale.edu
Gendron, Heather   heather.gendron@yale.edu
McTyre, Ruthann   ruthann.mctyre@yale.edu
Merriman, Kevin   kevin.merriman@yale.edu
Printy, Michael   michael.printy@yale.edu
Richie, Richard ริชาร์ด ริชชี่ rich.richie@yale.edu
Shapiro, Fred   fred.shapiro@yale.edu
Last modified on July 27, 2021 . Contact Andrew Gray to update.