Yale University Library News

Winners of the Harvey M. Applebaum '59 Award announced

June 2, 2015

Congratulations to the winners of this year's Harvey M. Applebaum award, which is conferred on a Yale College senior for an outstanding essay based on research in the Yale Library's government documents collections. The first prize ($500) was awarded to Anirudh Sivaram (Calhoun) for an essay on The President's Wartime Detention Authority: What History Teaches Us. The second prize ($300) went to Anna "Nina" Russell (Timothy Dwight) for Moving the Needle: How Prize and Quality Transparency Could Lower Costs and Improve Quality in United States Hospitals. Read more.